STF Announces Results of Executive Elections

April 29, 2021
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Executive elections, including President and Vice-President, were held at this year’s Annual Meeting of Council. President Patrick Maze and Vice-President Samantha Becotte will continue in their roles for another two years. Maze began his first term as President in 2015 and Becotte was first elected as Vice-President to the Executive in 2019.

“It is a privilege to represent my colleagues and I appreciate the confidence they have shown in me. It has been a challenging year for everyone,” said Maze. “Our collective voice will be as important as ever as we advocate for a fully supported public education system in Saskatchewan.”

Meanwhile, in the elections for the Executive members, Kirsten Fritsch (Creighton Teachers’ Association) and Amy Korver (Prairie Spirit Teachers’ Association) were elected to their first terms, and Nathan Bromm (South East Cornerstone Teachers’ Association) and Ben Goby (Regina Public Teachers’ Association) were re-elected.

Neal Boutin (Chinook Teachers’ Association), Vincent Mamer (Saskatoon Teachers’ Association), Gwen Paul (Prairie Valley Teachers’ Association) and Laura Skrumeda Sawby (Chinook Teachers’ Association) were elected to the Executive in 2020 and are now serving the second of their respective two-year terms.