The Saskatchewan Teachers’ Federation provides and administers benefit plans for its members that are supported by separate funds established specifically to carry out the purposes of each plan. Benefit plan boards, appointed by the STF Executive, oversee each plan. Presently in place are the Saskatchewan Teachers’ Retirement Plan Board of Directors, the STF Portaplan and Members’ Health Plan Board of Directors and the Income Continuance Plan Board of Directors.

The STF Executive recently approved a decision to amalgamate the three boards that oversee the management of the pension and benefits plans. A new Pension and Benefits Board of Directors will become effective July 1, 2018. As required by legislation, the assets of each plan will continue to be held in separate funds.