Administrative Staff

The Executive Director, who leads the day-to-day operations of the Federation, heads a team of senior administrative staff, managers, professionals and support staff to deliver a variety of programs and services for members and the public.

The senior administrative staff carry out many leadership and administrative functions within the provincial organization, including working with the Council, STF Executive and local associations on issues of importance to teachers and public education. They also act as advocates and representatives on behalf of the Federation and our members on various inter-organizational and inter-sectoral committees and groups.

One of their primary roles is to provide member support regarding a wide range of professional matters, including workplace relationships, professional development planning and contracts of employment. 

Senior administrative staff also serve as an essential communications link among the provincial organization, local association leaders and school staff liaisons to keep teachers informed about the activities of their professional organization.

Senior Administrative Staff 2020-21

Randy Schmaltz
Executive Director
Milton Block
Associate Executive Director
Ian Krips
Associate Executive Director
Angela Banda
Derek Barss
Al Boutin
Mark Eggleston
Trishia Hastings
Elizabeth Hutton
Withman Jaigobin
Rob Lehne
Kevin Schmidt
John Schultz